General Committee

Royal Perth Yacht Club is governed by a General Committee.

The Committee is made up of Flag Officers, Captains, and Members and is elected on an yearly basis at the Annual General Meeting.

The Commodore is the principal Flag Officer and with the committee sets the direction and policy of the Club.

Standing Committees

General Committee members all sit on another committee at the Club with the following roles chairing Standing Committees:

Vice Commodore – Regatta Committee

Rear Commodore – House Committee

Honorary Treasurer – Finance Committee

Captain Sail – Race Sail Committee

Captain Power – Power Yacht Committee

Captain Dinghies – Dinghy Division Committee

Please find a link below to the structure of the committees of the Club.

Committee Organisational chart

Please meet the General Committee of Royal Perth Yacht Club.


Dr Janet Hornbuckle

Vice Commodore

Andrew McAullay

Rear Commodore

Mark Busio

Captain Sail

Alan Thomas

Captain Power

Fiona Laing

Captain Dinghies

Michael Jones

Hon Treasurer

Brad Wearn


Ben Fitzhardinge


David Hinton


Michael O’Loughlin


Rob Scharnell

General Manager

Rick Coate

RPYC Committee Structure

Please find a link below to the structure of the Club and its Standing and Sub Committees.

Committee Organisational chart 2023